Baby Baked Eggplant 

  

  I  had to go to a wonderful family Bridal Shower this weekend, on the way home I couldn’t resist stoping at a few of my favorite  Vegetable Stands and Bakery to name a few.  I love being able to park your car and walk one block and  buy anything you need to create a great meal right at your fingertips.  I was lucky enough to find these super tiny eggplants and thought I’ll  buy them and   Stuff and Bake them!  I also picked up some delicious Crusty Italian Bread and dessert too.  Now mind you I have made this recipe before with baby Eggplants but these were really little so I used the same recipe on theses cute little eggplants and they came out just as Delicious .


Ingredients 

  1. Eggplant ( Small Size Works Best). 
  2. Seasoned Breadcrumbs.  I had 11 Eggplants so I used 2 Cups
  3. 3 tbs. Pecorino Romano
  4. 1/4 tsp. Salt
  5. 1/4 tsp. Pepper
  6. 1/4 tsp. Garlic Powder

Wash and cut off ends of Eggplants .

   
Cut your Eggplants in half lengthwise , then once you have done this make cuts down and across each Eggplant making sure not to go thru the skin of the eggplant as shown.

In a mixing bowl bring together all the above ingredients , and mix well.  Once the Breadcrumb stuffing is incorporated it’s time to stuff your eggplants.  Without breaking them apart , crack eggplants open and sprinkle  your breadcrumb stuffing into each one. Place the Eggplants after they are stuffed into a baking dish.

 

Pouring enough water to cover just the the sides of the eggplant, as shown. Drizzling   the tops of each eggplant with extra virgin olive oil and cover with tinfoil  and bake at 350 degrees until soft .

     
 

Love ❤️Through Food is My Motto!

Leave a Reply

